Skip to main content

Community safety

Closed Circuit Television Cameras

The council in partnership with Sussex Police manage 51 public space CCTC cameras. These cameras are monitored by Sussex Police operators 24 hours a day. 

Any request to view CCTV footage should be made to Sussex Police via a Rights of Access Request.  

There are 15 cameras located in the town centre. The remainder are on neighbourhood parades and Southgate Playing Fields Skate Park, Bewbush Pavilion and Bewbush Park.