Bank Holiday collections

Services will change over the Christmas and New Year period, Check the table below or visit myCrawley for collection dates for your home.

Collections will usually run one day late during the week after each Bank Holiday using the following Saturday to complete the catch-up. Normal collection schedules resume as of the week after each of these periods.

Collection schedules around Christmas and Easter, where there are several Bank Holidays in quick succession, may differ from this.

Log in/sign up to myCrawley for details of your next collection dates. Collection calendars for the full year can be downloaded via our collection days page.

Christmas and New Year 2021

Normal collection day
Rubbish collections
Recycling week one collections
Recycling week two collections
Normal collection day
Monday
Rubbish collections
Wednesday 29 December, Wednesday 5 January, Tuesday 11 January
Recycling week one collections
Wednesday 29 December, Tuesday 11 January
Recycling week two collections
Monday 20 December, Wednesday 5 January
Normal collection day
Tuesday
Rubbish collections
Thursday 30 December, Thursday 6 January, Wednesday 12 January
Recycling week one collections
Wednesday 29 December, Tuesday 11 January
Recycling week two collections
Monday 20 December, Wednesday 5 January
Normal collection day
Wednesday
Rubbish collections
Friday 31 December, Friday 7 January, Thursday 13 January
Recycling week one collections
Friday 31 December, Thursday 13 January
Recycling week two collections
Wednesday 22 December, Friday 7 January
Normal collection day
Thursday
Rubbish collections
Monday 3 January, Saturday 8 January, Friday 14 January
Recycling week one collections
Monday 3 January, Friday 14 January
Recycling week two collections
Thursday 23 December, Saturday 8 January
Normal collection day
Friday
Rubbish collections
Tuesday 4 January, Monday 10 January, Saturday 15 January
Recycling week one collections
Tuesday 4 January, Saturday 15 January
Recycling week two collections
Friday 24 December, Monday 10 January
Normal collection day
Narrow or rural 
Rubbish collections
Friday 31 December, Friday 7 January, Thursday 13 January
Recycling week one collections
Not applicable
Recycling week two collections
Thursday 23 December, Saturday 8 January

Rubbish and recycling collections return to normal from Monday 17 January.

If you are subscribed to the GREENbin garden waste collection service, there will be no collections from Monday 27 December to Friday 7 January inclusive. Normal collections for garden waste will resume from Monday 10 January.

Excess waste

Over bank holidays and Christmas we will take one additional average sized sack / bag of rubbish for every day your collection is delayed. e.g. if your collection day is normally a Monday but we collect your waste the following day on the Tuesday, you can place out one additional bag for collection and if you are normally a Thursday and we collect on the Monday, it’s four bags.