Council structure

Political structure

Crawley Borough Council’s 36 Councillors form the Council, which determines the policy framework and decides all major strategies and plans for the Borough. 

The Council has a Cabinet which works in a similar way to the Government’s Cabinet. It is made up of six Councillors who each hold a special portfolio of responsibility. Find out more in our Democracy pages.

Officer structure

Council staff give advice, implement decisions and manage the day-to-day delivery of Council services.
Staff are led by the Chief Executive and Deputy Chief Executive supported by eight Heads of Service.

Chief Executive

Natalie Brahma-Pearl

Email Natalie Brahma-Pearl

Services and contacts

Deputy Chief Executive

Ian Duke

Email Ian Duke

Services and contacts